InMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (OTCMKTS:IMLFF) released year-end review for FY2016. The management expressed their gratitude towards shareholders for their sustained support for company as they shaped the company to become one of the most influential firm in biotech sector – cannabinoid-based drug advancement. Throughout this year, the scientific objective has been directed towards authorizing their drug candidate selection, utilizing data to secure their patents and further advance major disruptive technologies.

The details

InMed has added highly qualified and widely experienced pharmaceutical and biotech professionals to both its board and management team in 2016. Ms. Alex Mancini, the senior VP of Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, has been quite instrumental in setting the INM-750 growth plan for epidermolysis bullosa and will continue to lead her initiatives mainly towards implementing this program.

Dr. Bill Garner, who is the Chairman of the Board has offered valuable leadership and closed outlines on behalf of the company for strategic development and financings. Andrew Hull has performed a detailed assessment of the science and status of medicine advancement plan to help identify prospective pathways towards affiliations for company’s many assets.

Mr. Jeff Charpentier as CFO, is veteran of the biopharma sector and will offer valuable direction in all financial aspects of InMed. Eric A. Adams joined company in June 2016 as its CEO and President to navigate the next numerous stages of corporate position and growth for company. InMed has assembled a motivated and qualified biopharma management team and Board dedicated to unlocking the value seen in the breadth of assets within company.

InMed successfully closed financings of $1.9 million last year. Successful fundraising is a team initiative and they would not have succeeded to achieve this without the dedication and leadership of the three founders of the firm. It is well positioned to attract the fresh investment required to fund aggressive growth plans in 2017.