MusclePharm Corp (OTCMKTS:MSLP), a leading performance lifestyle nutrition company, has decided to appoint three new independent directors to its Board of Directors. As per the reports, the decision has been taken with respect to company’s ongoing efforts towards implementing best corporate governance practices.

Road Ahead:

The company doesn’t want to leave any stone unturned; therefore, it has appointed most deserving candidates as its board members. William J. Bush, Noel Thompson and Stacey Jenkins are exceptionally qualified and have significant experience in the field MusclePharm works. The management of the company hopes them to contribute in such a way that it can achieve future milestones in the best possible way. MusclePharm is yet to get registered on a national stock exchange, and it expects three of them to play a major role in it.

All of them have been nominated by the board and will fight election at the rescheduled annual meeting of 2015 which is going to take place on August 26, 2015. The senior management of the company is delighted to have them on board. According to Brad Pyatt, CEO & Founder, MusclePharm, three of the newly appointed board members come from diverse backgrounds and required expertise that is best suited for the attainment of MusclePharm’s future goals. They are fully capable of living up to shareholders’ expectations. With the help of them, MusclePharm will look forward to enhancing fair governance practices.

Apart from these three, MusclePharm Corp (OTCMKTS:MSLP) has also appointed other directors to the board. Michael Doron, William J. Bush, Chair and Stacey Jenkins have joined Audit Committee. Stacey Jenkins, Chair, Michael Doron and Noel Thompson have joined Nominating and Governance Committee. Noel Thompson, Chair, Stacey Jenkins, Michael Doran, and Richard Estalella have been included in Strategic Initiatives Committee. Michael Doron, Chair, William J. Bush and Noel Thompson have been included in Compensation Committee.